Exercise: Focal Lengths

For this exercise I decided to try and find an appropriate location. I had in mind something similar to the example of the landscape with the lighthouse, however my plans changed with the heavy snow so I had the make the most of my local area in order to progress. I undertook this exercise twice, both from viewpoints within my street, there was depth in the image, from close up features, to mid range cars and then further details in the distance. I used two lenses for this, a 28-200 zoom on different focal lengths, and then I compared that to the results with the widest angle lens I had- a Sigma 24-60mm.

 

The images start from the widest zoom to the closest zoomed in on the tree.

IMG_4480IMG_4481IMG_4482IMG_4483IMG_4484IMG_4485IMG_4486

Leave a Reply

